

## Port Adelaide Cycling Club Inc Annual General Meeting 7:00 pm Monday 27 May 2018

## Club Rooms, Hanson Reserve Corner The Parkway and Fifth Ave, Woodville Gardens

- 1. Welcome and Apologies
- 2. Minutes of 2018 Annual General Meeting
- 3. President's Report (Gemma Kernich)
- 4. Club Update (Committee members)
- 5. Treasurer's Report (Alex Bates)
- 6. Junior Scholarship Winners
- 7. Volunteer of the Year
- 8. Life Membership
- 9. Appointment of Committee Members for 2019-20
- 10. Appointment of Auditor
- 11. Other Business
- 12. Date of Next Meeting 24 June 2019

## **Appointment of Committee 2019-20**

The Committee comprises of four office holders (President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer) and an additional two Committee Members elected at a general meeting. The Committee is also able to appoint a member to assist

The committee also appointed a special member to the committee at the last AGM. All Committee positions are subject to re-election at each Annual General Meeting.

A call for nominations was forwarded to all members with the club newsletter in April 2019, but no nominations were received.

Position	Incumbent	Nomination
President	Gemma Kernich	Gemma Kernich
Vice President	Stacey Quinn	Stacey Quinn
Secretary	Paula Hollamby	Paula Hollamby
Treasurer	Alex Bates	Jo Dettloff
Committee Member	Jo Dettloff	Jenny Macpherson
Committee Member	Will Lyons	vacant
Special Member:	Jenny Macpherson	n/a

During the 2019-20 year, the Committee is able to appoint a member to a vacant position and will welcome any nominations from the floor or following the meeting.

The Committee also acknowledges the ongoing support the club receives from all volunteers, in particular:

- Peter Davis, IT assistance
- Phil Dixon, Club Chaplain
- David Miller, Race Director (Sprint Wars)
- Darren Searle, Race Director (National CX)